RSS

Food for thought…what’s actually in our food supply?

12 Jul

Watch this video and you will not scoff at eating organics again.

I have been on a journey to heal myself naturally. Last year I came across one person who made a difference. I’ve only seen her once or twice. But she informed me about gluten. I was told before if I go off gluten it might help…my response, “what’s gluten?”
It didn’t penetrate at the time because I was a week away from moving and had better things to think about.
When I moved to Oregon, my stomach pains increased with EVERYTHING I ate! If you could ever imagine digesting knives, that’s what it felt like. Ya, no fun. And trying to hide the pain from others was even more challenging. Two months before I went off gluten I had dealt with 2 level 20 pain attacks from endometriosis. Once was while driving home, a 40 minute drive. Why I didn’t drive to the ER?….maybe the high cost and never getting any results and no medical insurance was a factor… So anyway.
After that, I met this person who told me more about gluten. And the key factor was “it can help you lose weight” well now THAT got my attention!
After one month of going off gluten, my endo pains were GONE! My body went through some amazing transformations that month. I’ll spare you the details. But the human body can heal itself once you stop feeding it poison. And no detox teas or powders were used in that process.
So after a year of going gluten free, my fibromyalgia pain is still persisting. So let’s remove dairy now. I always seems to have this acne problem…at 31 years of age! There must be some correlation. My body went through the same purging reaction and if I eat any dairy now the pain is worse. :-/ And my acne has cleared up so much! And I have noticed some difference with pain levels. But still not pain free.
I think the next factor is removing all meats from my diet. Because organic meat is way outta my budget and it tastes funny anyway (maybe thats the way it should taste and that’s why they chemically altered it?)…
I can become a vegetarian…really I can.

20120712-121524.jpg

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Food for thought…what’s actually in our food supply?

  1. click here

    July 17, 2012 at 2:12 AM

    I cant fathom how much research you did to write this article, but its really food for the brain. Youve written a great article with a lot of really good points. I think youre right.

     
  2. how to find the beautiful dress

    July 19, 2012 at 2:13 AM

    Nice information, many thanks to the author. It is incomprehensible to me now, but in general, the usefulness and significance is overwhelming. Thanks again and good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
