RSS

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

24 Aug

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs.

This sauce recipe looks really good! If I would make the meatballs I would use quinoa. (my friend gave me that idea!)

I think I’ll make that this weekend! Using quinoa/corn spaghetti noodles. 🙂

20120825-204723.jpg

It smells so good even before it’s cooked!! 😀

So I was thinking of using my Spaghetti Squash instead because it would be yummy… But then mine sprouted before its been cracked open! O.o
I think I’ll be using those quinoa noodles now. I wonder if these would be any good to plant! 🙂

20120825-204855.jpg

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2012 in Food and drink

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

  1. Teresa

    August 25, 2012 at 12:35 PM

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking the Italian Spaghetti Sauce and meatballs. It really is a delicious recipe — especially if you prefer a thick, chunky sauce instead of a thin one. Hey, let me know how you make those meatballs with quinoa. I think I’d love to try them that way some time!

     
    • jeni315

      August 25, 2012 at 12:39 PM

      I really have no idea how to make them yet. I’ll have to ask my friend for the recipe. I’m thinking using the equivalent with bread crumbs? I think tonight I’m just going to brown some hamburger and plop it in the sauce. That’s how my mom use to do it. 😉

       
      • Teresa

        August 26, 2012 at 1:10 PM

        Yeah, I do it like that when I’m in a hurry.

         
      • jeni315

        August 26, 2012 at 8:53 PM

        It turned out pretty good. I think I messes up when after an hour I broke down and stole some early, it tastes like it needed more salt. I should have waited till it accumulated the flavors before adding more salt because it was a lil salty for my taste today. But everyone else liked it. 🙂

         
      • Teresa

        August 27, 2012 at 12:22 PM

        well, and if you add the meatballs they have salt in them too which adds to the recipe so you won’t normally have to put too much in. How much salt did you add? I rarely ever put more than 1 teaspoon to start in any recipe. It’s always easier to add on individual servings, I guess. I’m glad your guests liked it. Try it again sometime!

         
      • jeni315

        August 27, 2012 at 12:25 PM

        I eyeballed it. ><

         

Leave a Reply

 
