RSS

Want AMAZING skin?

07 Sep

Since I past the 30 benchmark (almost 2 years ago), my body is doing its changy stuff. Not necessarily the changes I want. So I have been on the search for face products that work with my skin, and trying to lose that little layer of fat that has been accumulating.
I think I have finally found something that actually works that is affordable!
First off, the skin care. I’ve been dealing with adult acne and am SICK OF IT! So with all the acne products comes dry skin…dry skin causes wrinkles. O.o
Viscous cycle…
Lately I’ve been washing my face with straight Jojoba Oil…that’s right, pure oil!

20120907-102125.jpg
(I wanted organic, but this is the best I could find).
I just put a dime size amount in my hand, smear it all over my face, eyes too, and then rinse with warm wet wash cloth (the exfoliant factor there). It takes off ALL your makeup, and mascara too! So now that your skin is squeaky clean, take a cotton ball and add 1 drop of jojoba oil to it. Dab dots on all quadrants (forehead, cheeks, nose, chin, throat) then rub it all over.
Smear that fountain of youth on. πŸ˜‰
When I’m dealing with breakouts (which are very few these days, YEAH!) I add at night a drop of Tea Tree oil the cotton ball after I’ve already spread the jojoba oil, and wipe it over my trouble spots. It heals my skin up so nicely!
You can do the Tea Tree oil in the morning, but it stinks…I had my boss one time ask if I was smoking sweet cigars. 😐 Grrrr
I’m not the worlds most motivated person… So spending days on end in a gym is not my cup of tea. So short story long…
I was at my massage appointment a few weeks ago, and I asked her to do the aromatherapy oils this time. It smelled sooooo good! And really helped relieve some of my rock hard muscles. (They are the ones hiding out under the flab). I was asking her about each one she was using and all the different uses they have. Then just jokingly I asked “is there one for weight loss”? Lol… Actually, yes there is! Hummmmmm….so…what is it?!?
It’s a blend of Grapefruit, Lemon, Peppermint, Ginger, & Cinnamon called Slim and Sassy. (funny name ha!) but what it does is its a metabolic blend that helps speed up your metabolism. There’s no phen phen or whatever in it. It’s just pure essential oils (and certified pure therapeutic grade at that).

20120907-104145.jpg
Not only does it speed up your metabolism and give you more energy, it also helps to suppress your appetite! Which is my main problem. I get like a hungry beast all the time!

20120907-110643.jpg
Last week I got my shipment of oils, and have been using them for a week. (I got peppermint, lemon, lavender, thyme, melaleuca or tea tree, and the Slim and Sassy).
After taking 3 drops under my tongue daily of the Slim and Sassy I’ve really seen a difference! I’ve lost 3 pounds (in 1 week) but better yet, I’ve lost inches! I can fit back in my skinny clothes again!! I was turning into the Goodyear Blimp before that (or felt like I was). It was to the point I didn’t feel comfortable in my body anymore. But now it’s a different story! There’s more oils on their product list I’d love to get, like the Deep Blue, for muscle stiffness (fibromyalgia pain) and Frankincense. But just a little at a time for my budget.
And last but not least…the hair.
I was getting sick of my A-line bob grow out Victoria Beckham style.

20120907-131031.jpg
(Don’t get me wrong, I love that haircut, I just want to put my hair in a pony tail one day). I’m a SUPER perfectionist, so this old haircut I had fit my personality perfect…

20120907-110318.jpg

But now…I am going for the Keira Knightly wavy bob, as my hair grows out.

20120907-111208.jpg

20120907-111223.jpg
It’s so “imperfect” it kinda drove me nuts at first. πŸ˜› Plus there was a hair poking me in the eye at one point. LOL! I’m getting used to it though.
I got some Argan Oil to protect my hair from the torture of the flat iron…which I’m learning to use, (I’m so flat iron illiterate!)
That oil makes my hair shine! Like super glam shine, not greasy scalp shine…
Makes me feel like a million bucks! (For under a million bucks) πŸ˜›
So there you have it, my 30 something makeover! πŸ˜€
If you want some of that Slim and Sassy head on over to dōTerra and pick up a bottle for yourself!
And here’s the Argan Oil I used. you might be able to find it cheaper somewhere. It was $32 at my salon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2012 in A day in the life of Jeni, Hobbies

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
