RSS

New Winter Face Routine

22 Jan

20130122-102828.jpg
I’ve been trying different avenues for a few weeks to beat my winter skin woes. My jojoba oil just doesn’t cut it for winter.
I normally receive Bare Minerals makeup on auto ship and with that comes free samples. 🙂 I tried their Active Cell Renewal Night Treatmemt for two days and my skin felt AMAZING the next morning! So when I went on a mission to grab a bottle, I was presented with the “deal of the day” Renew & Replenish Skincare Collection. Because they are discontinuing this kit and its marked down to $39 as opposed to $60, I thought it worth a try.
It comes with a powder Exfoliant Treatment Cleanser which I already have but gave up on a while back, maybe I’ll try it again. I used Clarisonic Acne Daily Clarifying Cleanser last night for the first time instead.
The kit also came with a Purely Nourishing Moisturizer, which I thought was like one of the sample moisturizers I got with my auto ship that I didn’t like, but this is a different one and works waaaay better for my dry/combo skin! 😀
You cleanse first (obviously), use the Active Cell Renewal Treatment, Purely Nourishing Moisturizer, and then lastly the Pure Transformation Night Treatment, and then whatever fav eye cream and then get some Zzzz’s. Today I woke up with the softest skin that wasn’t a greaseball like my forehead normally gets in the morning. My skin was not too dry either, it was just like skin should be! So I’m sticking with this treatment, at least till its gone and see how it helps my skin.
The pieces individually are not cheap, so I’ll probably pick and choose which is worth it in the end. The kits are made with half size bottles of the original, but if you look at the price of all the original sizes and cut them in half it still is way more than the kit is discounted at. So do something good for your skin and give it a try.
My Bare Minerals go to gal and I are on the same page when it comes to makeup and aging. Yes I know MAC is a very popular brand, but I want to preserve my skin with natural products so I still look amazing at 60 instead of having to get Botox for all the wrinkles and skin damage the popular brands of makeup will cause. I do confess though that the only other brand makeup I use is Clinique Color Surge Quad in Spicy. My FAV when I’m in a hurry cuz it’s so forgiving and flawless. And The Body Shop lip liner in Beech and brow & liner kit in #2. If they discontinued that lip liner then I don’t know what I’d do…probably buy like 10 of them before they are gone! Haha.
So there you have it, a new skin care that is worth a try before the sample sizes are gone. I think the Nordstrom’s Bare Minerals have pulled them all from the shelf as of last night. But the boutiques may still have it along with online. Try it for yourself and see if it helps any winter skin woes for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in A day in the life of Jeni

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
