RSS

Protein Breakfast Scramble: Part 2

26 Oct

20131026-124732.jpg

So yesterday I FINALLY got to talk to my new naturopath doc. I am really hopeful this guy can help me get better. After an hour and a half “history” of my health problems he’s scheming up different ways to go about this. And the fact that he is allowing me to have 1 cup of coffee a day and to eat my dark chocolate means he will live another day. Lol!
The last few days I have been getting some raging headaches from trying to quit coffee and I don’t normally get headaches. So for now I’m gonna follow the doctors orders and drink my coffee. :-}
He also explained why my deep leg pains and the SUPER Sensitivity I’ve been having where it literally hurts to wear clothes (but they are kinda necessary!). It’s called “Central Sensitization” and it totally makes sense! (Is that too much senses for one sentence?). All my senses except sight (cuz I’m super blind) are pretty heightened. I’m a big texture person, smells bother me more than a pregnant lady, sounds and light bother me a lot and all those tend to make my pain worse. For a while I thought I might be autistic because I know that’s what they deal with too. But I am not.
Anyway. He also said I need more fat in my diet because it helps feed the brain. Healthy fats, not saturated fats. So I am experimenting…
This is a basic recipe I embellished today from this post.
Wanna know what is under this layer of dairy free jalapaño cheese? Just keep reading.

Ingredients:

• 1/2 onion, chopped
• 2 cloves garlic, smashed
• 1 Tbs olive oil
• 7 oz. cooked black beans (half a can rinsed and drained).

Sauté all those ingredients together until onions are done. The sprinkle in:

• smoked paprika
• sea salt & pepper
• ground curry (I thought I grabbed the cumin. Haha)
• ground Turmeric
• dash of ground cayenne

Mix that all together and add 3 eggs, bacon bits, and a handful of washed fresh spinach.
Cook until eggs are done.

Shred dairy free cheese and add on top. Cook until “cheese” is melted.
I used Lisanatti brand Jalapaño jack cheese.

20131026-131404.jpg

It really does not smell very good to me. But the taste? OH MY GOODNESS! I could have eaten the whole thing to myself. 🙂
It serves two. Maybe I am two people?? 😉

So go ahead and try it out if you are adventurous. It really is D-lish! 😀

20131026-131815.jpg

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
